It’s been over a year since we crowned Kerr Thomson’s thrilling and atmospheric THE SOUND OF WHALES the winner of the 2014 Times/Chicken House Children’s Fiction Competition – and now the 2015 winner has been announced! Head over to our submissions page for more info on how to enter this year’s competition.

 

If you’re looking to be whisked away to a world where anything is possible, THE BIG WISH and CIRCUS MIRANDUS are perfect reads – or for slightly older readers we have IF YOU WERE ME, a thrilling teen crime mystery which will keep you on the edge of your seat to the very last page. For fans of YA, SALT & STONE is the hotly-anticipated second book in the Fire & Flood series – a gripping and exhilarating must-read!

 

We’re also very excited about the BIG GAME movie hitting the big screen in May. Have you read the book yet? Let us know what you think by tweeting us at @chickenhsebooks

17th April 2015

TOP 5 FRIDAY: Curses

We've all been there: just when everything seems to be going great, you get put under a curse. But fear not! For countless years, children's literature has been advising us how to get out of those sticky curse-related situations. Junior Editor Kesia talks us through her favourites ... 

1. The...

Read More
The Times Childrens Fiction Competition

The Times/Chicken House Children’s Fiction Competition 2016 ...

... is now open! Visit our submissions page for more information. 

Find out more


Need advice?

We no longer accept unsolicited submissions. But do take a look at our submissions page for our top tips on writing for children and for details of our annual children's fiction competition.

Water Born
Lobsters
Valentine Joe
Hitler's Angel
The Maze Runner (Classic Edition) Book 3: The Death Cure
Forevermore
Inkheart Trilogy Book 3: Inkdeath (PB)

Browse our bestsellers and new titles...

View more books